Our Screenplay Contest Jury

Welcome to Chicago Screenplay Awards! Complete Screenplay Coverage

The Chicago Screenplay Awards is run by a team of professionals who are serious about screenplay coverage and  making great films for the now. Our mission is to scout screenwriting talents and connect those talents with likeminded filmmakers, producers, directors, and professionals with a deep respect for the craft. A film begins and ends with story, so we want storytellers in our network to elevate our network .
Be connected. Come join us!

This Season's Jury

script reader christina jobe

Christina Jobe Producer – Director

A well-rounded filmmaker and indie film enthusiast, Christina is both a creative producer and director with a slate of work in both the feature film and television space. Her most recent feature credits include “The Outdoorsman” starring Spencer Grammer, “California Dreams,” and “The Odd Essay.”

script reader judge chris

Chris Abernathy Producer

Abernathy has produced films such as the James Franco’s adaptation “Actors Anonymous”, starring Academy Award nominees Franco and Eric Roberts. Other films include “No Running,” “Deep Murder,” “Bullitt County,” “Monster Party,” “Papi Chulo,” “Phobias, Rise,” “Witch Hunt” and most recently “Offseason.”

script reader nony

Nony Geffen Director

Nony is an Israeli born, award winning writer and director. His two highly acclaimed feature films, “Everything is Broken and Dances” and “Not in Tel Aviv” have attended festivals worldwide, including the AFI Film Festival, Warsaw Film Festival, and have won the Jury Prize (Silver Leopard) at Locarno Festival (2012).

script reader nick zuvic

Nick ZuvicProducer

A veteran of the industry, Nick has experience in all angles of production. His resume includes dozens of feature films, including Grow House starring Snoop Dogg. Other notable mentions include the feature films: Threshold, Spin, Payback, Heart of Stone, Teenage Cocktail, and Heist.

script reader stefan hogan

Stefan HoganAgent

Stefan Hogan is a Literary Agent at Oscars Abrams Zimel (OAZ). His clients’ work has been profiled at some of the most prestigious film festivals worldwide, including the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF), Festival du Cannes, and Whistler Film Festival (WIFF), just to name a few.

script reader yangzom

Yangzom BrauenDirector

A rising star and true filmmaking talent hailing all the way from Switzerland, her resume includes documentary, feature, and television credits in both foreign and domestic markets. Her most recent work can be seen on network television, directing multiple episodes of CBS’s “NCIS: LA” and “Hawaii 5-o.”

Jo HenriquezProducer

Jo Henriquez is an Aruban-born Producer, based in Los Angeles. He has produced projects such as Scroll Wheel of Time, The Thinning: New World Order, All About Nina, He Matado a mi Marido and Bad Match. Jo has an MFA from the American Film Institute, and a BFA from NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts.

Screenwriting Managers

The Chicago Screenplay Awards invites various writers, agents, producers, and actors to be part of the jury every season. No two seasons are ever the same. All scripts are judged based on the following: concept, story, character, dialogue, marketability, structure, and clarity. Quarter Finalists, Semi Finalists, Finalists, and Winners will be notified by email. Announcements will be made within 30 days following final submission deadline. We reserve the right to amend these rules at any time. We offer full screenplay coverage,  submissions will be read by at least one of our expert script readers listed above. We wish you the best of luck of the finest screenwriting contest Chicago has to offer! Read our blog for valuable screenwriting resources.